Government has appointed new Board Directors of Admarc and the University of Malawi. The appointments are with effect from January 1 2017.

Board Directors of Admarc;



















Mr James Masumbu



– Chairperson#



Mr Stain Singo

Paramount Chief Gomani

Mr Jafalie Mussa

Mr Ken Ndanga

Mr Chancy Gondwe

Mr Milward Nyangulu

Mr Umderanji Mbandambanda



Secretary for Agriculture, Irrigation and Water DevelopmentSecretary to the TreasuryController of Statutory CorporationsBoard Directors of University of Malawi


Professor Jack Wilima – Chairperson#Members

Dr George Partridge

Justice Duncan Tambala


peter-mutharika2Two members to be appointed by the Unima Council.Principals of the four colleges of Unima.Four members appointed by the Senate.Two members appointed by Unima’s Students Council.One representative of the ex-students Association.Vice Chancellor of UnimaSecretary to the TreasurySecretary for Education, Science and TechnologySecretary for Human Resources Management and DevelopmentController of Statutory Corporations